Front End Design

Hey guys, I’m currently learning front end web development. I’ve completed a couple of side projects and was now wondering if anyone knew of somewhere I can get design ideas from? I’m not really a good designer, I’m more of a “here’s the design now implement the code to make it look like that” type of guy. Any sort of advice on this would really help beyond belief !

Hi, @chrismorales!!!
Pinterest is a good place to start. There’s a many design ideas to see. In google you can search web design inspiration and you will fine a lot of sites. :wink:

I have just discovered this site: http://codingheroes.io/resources/

1 Like

I often google for websites in the same niche, bookmark those that I like, and then keep them open in a browser window when designing. This way, I can take elements from different websites and combine them into something new.

1 Like

https://www.awwwards.com/
https://www.behance.net/galleries/interaction
https://dribbble.com/
youtube (e.g. https://www.youtube.com/user/DesignCourse)
+1 for pinterest

1 Like

Hey guys, I’m currently learning front end web development. I’ve completed a couple of side projects and was now wondering if anyone knew of somewhere I can get design ideas from? I’m not really a good designer, I’m more of a “here’s the design now implement the code to make it look like that” type of guy. Any sort of advice on this would really help beyond belief !

I’m not a good design either, usually as a front end developer, there’s a dedicated team to come up with the designs to which the developers would come in and implement it.

But what helped me get better at designs is looking on Pinterest and searching up web designs, and you’ll see a plethora of different ideas from designers.

From there, you can pick and choose to create some of the landing pages that you find, and over the course of each project you’ll slowly pick up and implement those modern designs to put into your own projects.