Graduated from the bootcamp last month, feeling it's so hard to get into the industry

I graduated from college last year with statistics major. After I graduated, I know I want to be a developer. I attended a coding bootcamp, and finished the program last month. I’ve been applying jobs in linkedin, indeed, and glassdoor. Didn’t get any interview, the company will either not responding me or just say we will move the other candidates. I also get emails from companies like revature telling you to relocate to another place with minimum pay, and worked for them for a certain period of time. Before I start the job hunting, I thought this is a ripoff, and now I even start to consider about it.
In the meantime, I’m learning data structure at the same time, revising my resume , and projects. It’s just so hard to get the first job. If anyone else has similar experiences, you are not alone.

Hello @morningchenyun, welcome to freeCodeCamp!

Its hard to get a job, especially in the current COVID climate. Lots of companies are struggling, and all companies are having to deal with fairly dramatic change to daily life. This doesn’t make getting a job much easier.

However, just because its hard doesn’t mean its not possible. The generic approach to getting a job, pandemic or not is to have a plan, execute that plan, get feedback on your plan, update your plan and repeat.

Even with your quick summary of your background you do mention a number of advantages that can put you above the other people your applying against:

• You have a college statistics degree, this is big as it will get you past job filters that require degrees, and its in a relevant field.
  • You went to a boot camp for web development, this means you should have direct experience with web development.
  • You have gotten offers from companies (Revature) they just aren’t what your aiming or expecting.
  • You have projects to show off