Help! I am stuck with the "frosted glass effect" (pure css)

Hi,

I am still a newbie and totally stuck with a project! I´ve been trying to reproduce the “frosted glass effect” like in this cute youtube video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zoQv5kyk4jo

Problem is, I want to build it in flexbox! So far so good, but the h2 will be blurred, too. I really would like it to be clear cut, but it won´t work, whatever I try!

Any suggestions?

Here´s my HTML

<body>
    <div class="wrapper">
      <div class="banner">
        <div class="img-text">
                      <h2>Frosted Glass Effect</h2>
        </div>
      </div>
    </div>
    <div class="wrapper2">
      <div class="banner2">
        <div class="img-text">
                      <h2>Frosted Glass Effect</h2>
        </div>
      </div>
    </div>
</body>

And here´s the CSS :

/* original imigae : pexels-pixabay-355411.jpg*/

* {
    margin: 0;
    padding: 0;
}

html {
   font-size: 16px;
   height: 100vh;
}

.wrapper {
    background-image: url('winter-lake.jpg'); 
    background-size: cover;
    background-position: fixed;
    background-position: center;
    display: flex;
    justify-content: center;
    align-items: center;
}

.banner {
    width: 80vmax;
    height: 30vmax;
    border: solid 1px rgb(210, 255, 255);
    background: inherit;
    box-shadow: inset 0 0 0 500px rgb(200, 255, 255, 0.3);
    filter:blur(10px);
}

.img-text {
    font-size: 3em;   
    padding: 1em;
    color: white;
    font-variant: small-caps;
    background-color: transparent;
}

.wrapper2 {
    background-color: none; 
    background-size: cover;
    background-position: fixed;
    background-position: center;
    display: flex;
    justify-content: center;
    align-items: center;
}

.banner2 {
    width: 80vmax;
    height: 30vmax;
    border: solid 1px rgb(210, 255, 255);
    background: inherit;
}

Try z-index.

Ah that definitely won’t work after looking at the vid :sweat_smile: