How to decide when to look at other's code?

Hello, I am a beginner in writing code. During vacations, I really try my best to solve problems at my own pace but the problem is sometimes it takes me so much time to figure out how to solve a problem. Usually, when I am solving a problem I will try to write down what part I understood sometimes I also draw the problem to give myself a visual representation. After that, I will try to code what I understood. I will do this continuously until a eureka moment comes. I want to make the most out of every problem as much as possible by this I mean I want to be able to solve it quickly (so that I can move on to other problems) but not lose the challenging essence of it as well. Do you have any advice, like a set of criteria that I can consult, on when should I start getting ideas from other’s codes? Also, how do I deal with the frustration effectively if I continuously have to code and take shorter breaks? I really enjoy coding and I want to take care of this enthusiasm but I also want to make sure that mentally I am not too taxed. I am learning to code in C by the way. Thanks so much in advance.

Honestly, taking a long time with a problem is often a good idea. By working through it in phases, as you describe, and sometimes coming back to the same challenge over multiple sessions you are really exercising those problem solving skills. Learning how to work through a difficult problem is the hardest and most important parts of learning to program.