How to output a count down timer with javascript and php

How to output a count down timer with javascript and php

Hey guys!

I hope that I can post a php or javascript program code here because I can’t find the section anywhere. I have got a count down timer working in javascript and have included the source file in my script tag in html… I am new to javascript but would like to output the time whenever the user stops the code and to use that in my php script, not sure how to do that but here is the code:

html code:

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
	<title></title>
	<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="stopwatch.css">
	<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="">
	<link href="https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Lobster" rel="stylesheet">
</head>
<body>
  <div class="container">
     <h1 class="title">Stopwatch</h1>
     <h1 id="timerLabel">00:00:00</h1>
     <input type="button" value="START" class="myButton" onclick="start()" id="startBtn">
     <input type="button" value="STOP" class="myButton" onclick="stop()">
     <input type="button" value="RESET" class="myButton" onclick="reset()">
   </div>
   <script src="timer2.js">

</script>
</body>
</html>

Java code:

var status =0;
var time = 0;

function start() {
   status = 1;
   document.getElementById("startBtn").disabled = true;
   timer();
}

function stop() {
   status = 0;

}

function reset() {
   status = 0;
   time = 0;
   document.getElementById("startBtn").disabled = false;
   document.getElementById("timerLabel").innerHTML = "00:00:00";
}

function timer() {
   if (status == 1) {
   	   setTimeout(function() {
   	      time++;
   	      var min = Math.floor(time/100/60);
   	      var sec = Math.floor(time/100);
   	      var mSec = time % 100;

if(min < 10) {
   	      	   min = "0" + min;
   	      }

if (sec >= 60) {
   	      	 sec = sec % 60;
   	      }

if (sec < 10) {
   	         sec = "0" + sec;

}