I have 3 years of Web-Dev experience behind me but am scared to interview for a new job

I have 3 years of Web-Dev experience behind me but am scared to interview for a new job

I don’t have a CS degree. I did my bachelors in Marine Engineering, realized it’s not what I wanna do, and started pursuing a programming job. A small, but well-established firm picked me up based on a remote interview and a measly portfolio (no actual client-work, though I’d some of those, by then, they weren’t worth showcasing), and it’s there that I really learned web-development.

Three years on I am in a much larger company with an international user base in the millions (15, at last count, I think), managing several backend services.

But the funny thing is that I haven’t given an interview in the last three years. I’m here at my current job coz my company got acquired. And although the kinda work I do should make me feel confident in my skills, it doesn’t.

I was reading this: https://workingatbooking.com/blog/india-to-amsterdam-my-booking-interview-journey/ and the whole process sounds very algo heavy. I’m not good at that kinda thing. If I have to use a sorting algorithm, I wouldn’t implement it by hand, I’d look for a popular library to do it for me. Same goes for any kind of algorithm.

I think that if I practice on hackerrank and the like, I may build up enough proficiency to give these kind of interviews but I just don’t know if I actually can. I’m not sure what to feel or to do.

It’s a very weird place in my head, right now, my experience at work telling me I should have no reason not to do good at another job of a similar nature, yet my inexperience at interviewing telling me I probably won’t even get another job to start with.

I just…don’t know.