I think I haven't made any progress even after investing the time. Give some advice

Disclaimer: It’s my first time posting on the fcc forum so if I am posting this under wrong tag , pardon me.
My background
I am 19 and I did study computer science in high school -they taught us all the programming paradigms and the main language used in high school was visual basic
Now let me explain where I am facing the issue . I am aiming to become a full stack developer by the end of 2021 and to achieve this goal I started learning python in the mid of November than I moved on to flask but because I didn’t have a grip on the front end it became way too complex for me with all the Html/Css . To solve this issue I spent the month of December on html and css but I feel like I still haven’t mastered it. I created a website using bootstrap (http://mubashirwaheed.000webhostapp.com/) and a relatively better one by following youtube tutorials with html/css - which I didn’t hosted but I put the code on github 2nd website ; in order to go one step further in web development now I am learning vanilla Javascript on fcc. After all this I still feel like I am not making any significant progress and at times I question myself whether I am even learning anything because I can’t make any useful product out of it .

If anyone have been in a similar situation I would really appreciate it if they can communicate to me how to deal with this

Hi @mubashir3080!

Welcome to the forum!

Well, if this stuff was meant to be mastered in a short timeframe than everyone would be developers and it would pay $10 per hour.

Give it time.

So the main problem is that because you have a strict deadline of becoming a developer in a year you are placing extra stress on yourself to immediately understand this stuff and create perfect projects.

The reality is it takes years to get really good at anything.
That is a skill that takes practice and time.