Is freecodecamp's certification can be used to apply to a Master's Degree

Now, i’m studying in the faculty of journalism and Mass communication for bachelor’s degree. But also interested about coding and computing science stuff, My question is "Is the certification in Freecodecamp can be used to apply to the Master’s Degree ? or Is there any advice for applying for Coding and Computer science stuff in Master’s Degree in case for people who are new for coding but they are interested in it ?

I have about 2 years before i graduated in bachelor’s degree. My question is "is 2 years enough for Amateur coding level or Intemidate coding level ? ".

These questions might be stupid because i’m kinda new in here, so i’m sorry about that.
Thanks for all advice!!

An FCC certification is just a piece of paper that says you have completed our self-guided, self-evaluated program. I don’t think it is worth that much, other than for a student to track their progress and have a sense of accomplishment. Don’t get me wrong - I was very proud when I got my certs. I included them on my resume. But I don’t think it “got me the job”.

So, I don’t think that a Master’s program is going to care too much about FCC certificates. I don’t know, maybe a tiny bit. But to get into a Master’s program, they expect you to have the base knowledge of a Bachelor’s degree. There is a lot of information in the Bachelor’s degree. There is a lot of information there that isn’t included in FCC. CS is a different (but overlapping) field of knowledge from web dev. There are a lot of things in CS that aren’t in FCC - they just aren’t very relevant to web dev.

I would talk to the Master’s program. They will have their own policies. When I went to grad school, I had to take an entrance exam, even though it was the same school, the same teachers. I would talk to the Master’s program directly and see what they say.