Mac, Windows or linux?

Why some people would rather use Mac?
This point for me is interesting, yesterday I see a video about road map of Web Developer and different Youtubers and would rather use Mac.
Why?

I’ve never understood people that prefer dark chocolate. I don’t think I ever will. I also never understood the appeal of a Mac. It is true though that they have some good software, especially for design. Perhaps youtubers like Mac because there is good video editing software.

But I am a mobile developer so I must use a Mac - iOS is very strict and you can’t (or it is very difficult) to develop iOS apps on anything other than an iOS machine. This is one of the things that I hated about Macs - they are so controlling and you always have to do things the way they want.

Me, I always liked Windows - I liked having the control to take things apart and fix them, things that Mac’s won’t let you do. I also like linux - I have a laptop running on that. Linux would be awesome if you could run everything on it - but a lot of software isn’t compiled for Linux so you are either SOL or you have to set up a bunch of emulators.

For me, the perfect system is a dual boot Linux/Windows.

What is your perfect system? That’s something you have to figure out for yourself.

3 Likes

It is all personal preference. Which operating system you use has no bearing on your quality as a programmer.

This though… Ima judge you hard core for not liking dark chocolate best :smiley:

4 Likes

I like your answer, I pref Windows, in my laptop I have ubuntu.
I think Mac have a advantage.

I think Mac has a huge advantage if you’re doing mobile. I don’t know if it has any other advantage for dev work - except of course for personal preference.

2 Likes

:drooling_face: I like dark chocolate, In Oaxaca, Mexico have a good chocolate. xD

1 Like