<script> tags used in HTMl

Hi,
I am relatively new to javascript. I have seen that js is used by placing the js code in side tags just above the closing body tag. Is this a good practice? Since there are so many js code snippets that one can use even in a small program, won’t the entire HTML get filled with js code snippets inside the tags? What is the best way to organize the js code? Please answer this question keeping in view that I am trying to use js in Laravel. I know that Laravel9 uses vue but I wish to use simple plain js. Thanks.

usually you would write the js code in a different file, and link it to the html file.

writing js code directly in the script tags is valid, but may become untidy

The after the body tags & before the html closing bracket placement is so that the scripting won’t be started until after the page fully loads, having it at the top could cause errors if you have javascript functions asking for DOM elements that havent been loaded yet. but its extremely common to reference outside JS files exactly how you would with CSS stylesheets this way with the script tags placed there.Instead of having your entire program embedded underneath your markup it could be sitting in its own folder in its own file, or across multiple files.

@im59138 @rkalo Hi and thanks to you both for the reply. So I take it that it is best to have the js code placed in external files in its folder and loaded into the dom from there. I now have a follow-up question which is related but involves code. Is it best practice to ask it here or ask it in another thread? Thanks

If its related to your first question you can ask here.

Hi @Cody_Biggs thanks for letting me know.
I have a part of an HTML Form below:

<form name="recruiter_profile" action="{{route('recruiters.store')}}" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data">
  @csrf
  <!-- component to display an error message -->
      @error('profile_picture')