Starting your boot camp projects

Hello guys and gals,
I just started coding maby a year ago have been going slow learned html and css not perfectly but hey im here trying to get better.
I notice that the tribute project has three different code places html css and javascript and I read that you can do html or css but css preferably since thats what you learned, I put alot of code into the html with css inline I think but now I need to resize the image and I found a way to do that in the css window now I doubt that professional codersa have three windows and in the real world it all has to go in one page can someone explain that to me and maby show me a picture of what the actual code is gonna look like in one window with html and css on top of it.
Thank you so much everyone
-AstralWolf

I doubt that professional codersa have three windows and in the real world it all has to go in one page

Quite the opposite. One of the mantras of programming is Don’t Repeat Yourself. To that end, HTML, CSS, and JavaScript are kept in their own files so they can be used over and over. If you look at the source for the page we’re on, you’ll see things like this in the header:

<link rel='preload' href='/forum/assets/google-universal-analytics-f35b4da49411e6f5559073523aab983da483976a3954c79c756f8579f6fbd6ef.js' as='script'/>
<script src='/forum/assets/google-universal-analytics-f35b4da49411e6f5559073523aab983da483976a3954c79c756f8579f6fbd6ef.js'></script>
<link href="/forum/stylesheets/desktop_1_3be540ccafb29304257cc356caa34ae401c7fb8f.css?__ws=www.freecodecamp.org" media="all" rel="stylesheet" data-target="desktop" data-theme-id="5"/>
<link href="/forum/stylesheets/desktop_theme_5_b5ef61072528f05b31a1c95f970bdbd24a9ed0de.css?__ws=www.freecodecamp.org" media="all" rel="stylesheet" data-target="desktop_theme" data-theme-id="5"/>