Survey Form - generally stuck

Hi all,

newbie here and just testing out the forum after digging around for a while.
I have studying on and off for the last year but have often lost momentum and forgotten so many things.

But thanks to FCC, I’m really eager to nail the fundamentals.

I am stuck on the second project and would love some help.
I’m unsure which 12 of the 17 tests I’ve passed and would love any advise to move forward.

also, I would like to do some borders around each section, I would like to centre the images and texts, I would like to have different sizes for text (unsure if to do inline or style sheet).

thank you,

Hi there @zenidith.

If you are ever unsure of what tests you are passing or not passing, you can click the following button to bring up all of the tests for that project…

test

Once you click the above button, the following list will pop up…

testss

Here you can read through and see what tests have not passed, as well as it’s requirement for a pass to occur.

Hope this helps :slight_smile:

If you are unsure about how to do these things i would really suggest you go back and re-read the CSS tutorials again, it shouldn’t be too hard. And, yes you should use a style sheet (well the css box on Codepen) not inline.

oh this is great, thanks!

good point!

I will have a look back at previous lessons and see if I can fix some up.

1 Like

getting frustrated on steps 10 and 12.

on #10 my friend says I need to Put the id on my input, but its confused me a lot.
apparently it is very simple…

then on #12 * User Story #12: Inside the form element, I can select an option from a dropdown that has a corresponding id="dropdown" .

I put id=“dropdown” for one of the options and thought it would work, but it didn’t.

1. You need to add labels for the inputs, name, email, and age. Remember to give the labels the correct id as well.
<label for="name" id="name-label">Full Name:</label>