Survey Form: really need a feedback

Hello everyone! Please I need a feedback, I doubt about the position of elements in the form. I used many <br>. What do you think?
https://codepen.io/ramquist/full/OKMpLv

3 Likes

Hi @ramquist, welcome on the forum :slight_smile:
Rather than using the <br> to separate the items, I’d suggest you to use CSS for that, working with the display and margin properties.

Html is supposed to give the structure of the document, usually in a very ugly way if used alone.
Than you would use CSS to style it and make it “prettier”.

Edit: I really love the color choice :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Hello,
I must say your font selection is good.
I will definitely go with @simonebogni 's words. Your structure should be as dummy as it could be.
Line-heights, Line-breaks, Word-Space, Letter-Space etc are topics related to styling for which CSS exists.

I am a beginner too please let me know how does my Survey Form look :- https://codepen.io/DaffyEst19xx/full/ZgGORY

Happy Coding!

2 Likes

Your background is wonderful, but may be you could stop the loop of repetitions so that the user can concentrate.

1 Like

@ramquist Nice!
Here are some suggestions.
You can improve the look of the page in mobile view using media queries by increasing the width of elements like this.

• Increase the width of elements in mobile view.
@media only screen and (max-width: 500px) {
    header {
        width: 90%;
    }
    #survey-form {
        width: 98%;
        padding: 1rem;
    }
    #name,
    #email,
    #number,
    #comments {
       width: 98%;
       box-sizing: border-box;
    }
    #dropdown {
       width: 50%;
    }
      input,
      select,
      textarea,
      label {
      margin: .5rem;
    }
}

• Change the textarea font.
textarea {
    font-family: inherit;
}
1 Like

@ramquist, nothing wrong with using a lot of <br> tags.
The gradient is a really nice color!
Maybe add a little border-radius on your inputs.

click to open personal message: