Tribute Page - Can anyone offer some feedback? I'm new!

This is my first FCC project and my first time posting. :blush: I started freecodecamp yesterday and plowed through all of the sections of Responsive Web cert up to the projects, then worked on my first project today. I have some general experience with html and css, and got most of it done, and will finish with some more formatting (making the timeline better, etc.) tomorrow, hopefully. I’ve only viewed it in codepen and on my phone. Any feedback? Tips for making it look and function better?

https://codepen.io/pie9/full/mdbaMMK

Thanks in advance! I’m looking forward to continuing my coding journey and learning from you.

4 Likes

Hello Pie1011!

Things we have in common : I’m also new to FFC!

Things we don’t have common : I didn’t plow through all sections of Responsive Web AND make my first project in just one day. :slight_smile:

I took a look at your project.
(I don’t like the design (I’m a design-kinda-guy) but that’s a personal thing. :slight_smile: )
I do like how you set up the page!

I’m going to keep an eye on this.
I wanne know what the pro’s have to say about this :slight_smile:

Best of luck, at the speed you’re working on now, you’ll be a full-stack developer in no-time :wink:

Hi @Bulbusaur! I’m not really a fan of my design, either. It seems really dated or something, like something you’d see years ago. I was having fun playing around, though. I didn’t go into it with any idea of what I wanted it to look like, other than the basic structure, so brainstorming visual appearance firstmight have helped. The brianmay.com uses red so I went with that.

Thanks for your feedback! I’m sure I only did the first part so fast because it was familiar… I’m sure it’s going to get really difficult and complicated for me from here on! Best of luck to you, too!

Wow! You’re saying you did this in ONE day??
This is the fastest, most outstanding project I’ve ever seen for a first-time user!!