Tribute page css grid issues

Hi
I’m trying to do a tribute page and also trying to implement all that’ve been learning. I decided i will try to make my site responsive using grid but i’m struggling with it a little and would really appreciate some help. I’m new at this and i certainly don’t understand everything. I inserted a picture in the first item in the container but it doesn’t fit, as you can see from the screenshot when the window is resized. Might have to do with the size of the picture not sure. I know my code might be a bit messy but will work on that. Look forward to the responses. https://codepen.io/Julesz_snow/pen/OJbNYPx

Screenshots don’t help when it comes to troubleshooting.

While you’re coding locally now you’ll have to put your code where it is publicly viewable and has a live demo when you submit it.
Provide a link to that so that someone can help.

On a side note, if this is the FCC tribute page page you’re working on there are many ways to make the page, and the image, responsive. However the tests only have one way of checking so you’ll want to make it responsive based on that. The instructions say;
You can build your project by forking this CodePen pen. Or you can use this CDN link to run the tests in any environment you like: https://cdn.freecodecamp.org/testable-projects-fcc/v1/bundle.js.
Make sure you’ve got the test script included in your project.

I was just using what i was comfortable with, i planned to transfer it to codepen when i finished but yeah you’re right, thank you.

I’m not too sure what you mean the tests only have one way of checking? I thought you could implement whatever you’ve been learning, as long as you meet the objectives of the user story? I’ve added the codepen link now. Also what does the “test script” do? I’ve not started learning javascript yet . Thanks for your response.