Tribute Page-FIRST PROJECT EVERRR

Hey Everyone!
Complete newbie here and just finished my first project, am quite pleased with it, despite its simplicity!
Please find my project here. I would really appreciate any feedback, good or bad! Please bear in mind this is my absolute first project of all time, so anything you see about anything, please feel free to comment on!

One slight issue I am having trouble understanding, is I am unable to get my image caption to be immedaitely underneath the image. There is always a blank line, which I cannot get rid of. I understand its something to do with the image being an inline element, and the “display: block” shoudl have solved it. However, I tried it a few diferent ways with no luck! If anyone can help, that would be great!

Thanks a lot every one! All the best!

As a Beginner i can tell you did great trust me you did good.
for the image caption, in the “#img-caption p” set “margin-top : 0px;” it will be a quick fix. i am also learning so, Keep up

Hi Natnael,

Thanks for your kind and encouraging words!

Thanks for the “margin-top” tip, that has solved the issue!

Regards!

1 Like

Welcome to the forums @carlosdevelopmentpat. Your page looks good. Some things to revisit;

• Keep the test script when forking the pen (<script src="https://cdn.freecodecamp.org/testable-projects-fcc/v1/bundle.js"></script>).
    • The test script should be included, with all tests passing, when you submit your projects.
  • Codepen provides the boilerplate for you. It only expects the code you’d put within the body element in HTML. (No need to include the body tags). For anything you want to add to the <head> element click on the ‘Settings’ button, then HTML and add it into the ‘Stuff for <head>’ box.
  • Review the lesson about giving meaningful text to links.
  • Make your page responsive. On smaller screens there’s a horizontal scrollbar
1 Like

Hi Roma,

Thanks for your time, I really appreciate your feedback.