What has made you a better programmer?

I’ve been coding for 3 years and was never very good at it. Around November 2018 I found out about Twice, and ever since my programming skills have grown exponentially. It isn’t just me, others have reportedly felt the twice effect too

https://codeforces.com/blog/entry/62775

So what made you a better programmer? Twice worked for me :smiley:

I used to play a lot on different “coding challenges” platforms. This really boosted my skills!
I even do it today and write about it, this is how much I love. :smile:

1 Like

If you like coding challenges, you should start competitive programming. You might like it

1 Like

Hmm… sounds like a good idea, but I’m not sure if I am “that” good! :laughing:

mdn
spending time on fundamentals
more time understanding and less time coding
actually coding
tech talk videos on youtube everyday
10mins videos about something specific eg how does a promise work
building a mostly finished product/project
reading docs slower and more thoroughly
test driven development
being friends with better programmers
attempting to answer questions on forums

1 Like

you don’t need to be good to start.

I was pretty bad when I first started. Then I found out about twice and became good :smiley:

1 Like

@Y4T9Code , just so it is clear, are you saying that it was listening to twice, the kpop band, that
‘exponentially grew’ your programming skills ?

That is what your link seems to suggest and it would be helpful to make it clear to your readers, as your posting implies that twice is some type of resource that is directly related to programming.

1 Like

just so it is clear, are you saying that it was listening to twice, the kpop band, that
‘exponentially grew’ your programming skills ?

Yes <3

That is what your link seems to suggest and it would be helpful to make it clear to your readers, as your posting implies that twice is some type of resource that is directly related to programming.