What was the most interesting project you've worked on?

Hey everyone,

I would love to hear your thoughts on this, I’m beginning to learn backend development and I got curious as to what can be achieved by someone with experience

Cheers!

this is a fun question so forgive me if the answer is not quite what you asked for. I once went to an interview with the Canadian space agency. They were working on code for the Mars rovers. Would have been cool to get that job.

2 Likes

That’s really interesting, do you know by any chance what programming language they were working with? I’ve heard Haskell is often used for those types of projects

PD: I’m sure you’ll get it next time :muscle:

this was a long time ago, when I was a Java developer. I don’t think they were using java though. It was probably C (just because of the performance they were probably needing at the time)

2 Likes

Awesome, thank you for taking the time to answer

1 Like

I’ve written a couple of useful CLI tools. One builds the API documentation for OpenShift from an OpenAPI 2 spec. But coding is mostly tangential to my current job role.

1 Like

Wunderlist

I was working with team as QA / SDET with team back then and have seen pain & sufferings closely from backend team.

Any specific reason you choose backend ? Why not Full Stack with JavaScript ? You can use JS / TS both in Front end and backend, plus there are tons of jobs for Full Stack Engineers across globe with 6 figure USD salary

1 Like

That sounds really interesting, thank you for answering

If you don’t mind me asking, what is your current role?

Wow, I read the article and it sounds like an awesome project to have worked on

I just now realized I didn’t express myself correctly, I spent the last year and a half working purely on the frontend (React with TS). Unfortunately I don’t know as much backend as I would like to apply to a full stack job (but I 100% agree that’s the best choice)