WHY did you want to learn to code? -- Here is my reason and RANT

Why I started coding?

I seriously started to learn to code less than a year ago, as a part-part time thing as my days are very busy with everything else to do in life…

I started coding as a frustration on dealing with Wordpress. … then what finally made me move was trying to do an animation online, there was no other way to do it than actually learning to code it. … as first stop guess what? ADOBE ANIMATE!!! … Bad choise!!! took me a week to figure out that Adobe had a dead body still in their Adobe Cloud services…

For years I used website builders like from Godaddy, Adobe, or even some Wordpress site builders… so I was thinking that was the “quick way” to do things, and so I was WRONG!!!

After taking my fist Udemy course I quickly discovered Bootstrap, and OMG… like, ANYBODY can code and learn so much beyond Bootstrap, but Bootstrap is worth so much more than any website builder from any place…

Anyway… ya know what else is frustrating? dealing with MongoDB Atlas… they are going to make me learn API’s the same way Wordpress and Adobe made me learn to code…

The coding technology is not perfect… there are some frustration in the way… good old html / css / javascript still awesome… still, maybe I can pick and choose what new technologies are up there to make my life code faster without having to learn anybody coding platform that will remind me of just another webiste builder or Adobe software that doesn’t work that great…

Hey !!
im also new to coding in general and trying to make a career shift (i was a shef).
i looked into wordPress before and honestly it so ugly and annoing to deal with ,like working with apple products ,you can’t work with anything else .
i started with JS and when recently learned jquery man it made everything way more practical ,so i think you should look into it ,im also learning React right now and im liking it so far .
anyway good luck with what you’re doing :v:

1 Like