[advice needed] How to turn knowledge into income

I’ve been trying to turn my free time into income, but with very little success. A few months ago i completed freecodecamp and tried to find work with this portfolio, but couldn’t find anything. Companies naturally expect more out of a remote worker and i’m trying to close this gap.
I remade my portfolio, trimming down on projects that weren’t interesting enough, the empty projects with placeholder images aren’t finished yet, i’m currently working on them. I’m also working on a blog in this same domain, which is not yet ready, and that’s about the extend of my creativity on how to turn available time into income: improve portfolio projects and make blog posts about tech. Since i have zero professional experience, i thought it’d be wiser to post what i plan to do before investing even more time into it.
So, what do you think i should do? If you were in my shoes, what would you do? Keep in mind i’m only available remotely.
Any advice is highly welcome and extremely needed.

1 Like

Im looking for work as well and interested in any responses you get too… but just wanted to point out that your github link points to a 404 on github, not your profile.

1 Like

Oh, i’m not using the old portfolio so i didn’t bother to update the links, but thanks for the heads up.

1 Like