Asking for portfolio feedback

Hi, I would like to ask for feedback on my portfolio page, and any projects on it please. Thanks.

Portfolio page.

I'd also like to add that I really enjoyed FCC projects, they were my favourite part of each section.

Since youā€™ve completed all of these projects Iā€™m assuming you can handle a tougher critique than a newbie might get. Also, Iā€™m assuming you might use some of these projects to showcase for potential employers and thus youā€™ll want every advantage when competing against other developers, so being especially picky is OK :slight_smile:

First, excellent heading semantics and overall HTML markup on the portfolio page. I usually donā€™t comment too much on styling since I am not an artist/designer by any stretch of the imagination but I will say that the bold font is a little hard to read at the default size and I find myself cranking up the text size manually in order to read it.

Iā€™m big into accessibility so most of what I point out below will deal with that. Also, I donā€™t have time to go through every project listed so Iā€™m just doing a spot check here.

• Youā€™ve got some font size responsiveness issues on the portfolio page. As I increase the font size the nav items at the top start to fall off the left side of the page and there is no horizontal scroll bar to get them back so the only option is to increase the width of the browser. If you donā€™t know how to manually increase the font size, using Firefox, go to the ā€˜View->Zoomā€™ menu and activate ā€˜Zoom Text Onlyā€™. Then while holding down the Ctrl key scroll your middle mouse button to increase the text size. Iā€™m seeing this same issue in your ā€œPound Worldā€ page so Iā€™m going to assume it is an issue in other projects as well.