Coding and Fitness Bootcamp in cheap country

This is a bit odd, but I’m just going to shoot from the hip here: My contract is finishing in a couple of months and I’d like to get involved with something that involves the following:

• Daily fitness routine (e.g. group exercise, martial arts, team sports etc.).
  • Full-board (lodgings, 3-meals a day with balanced diet).
  • Team coding: either learning together or coding meaningful up together.

I’ve been a developer for over a decade and have a lot of full-stack experience and many frameworks, CMSes, libraries etc. I’ve been using Angular 2 and Ionic for the past year and would like to work with React, but I’m not too tied to it, I’d happily work on a new Angular project.

I’m willing to work for equity, commission, charity or any combination of them. I’m expecting to pay for lodgings, fitness course etc, obviously.

I guess my question is: Is there anything like this? Does anyone else want to do something similar?

I’ve seen a few coding camps where they also have some activities (surfing etc.), but they are expensive and are only available sporadically. Ideally, there would be something like the muy thai boxing camps (£9000 for 6 months full board and training) but with coding for half the day.

I think it would be a really great experience, good for mind, body and soul! Depending on the work being done, it could even be good for the wallet, who knows?

Does anyone have any suggestions? I can find part of the package, but nothing that covers the whole thing. I’d even be willing to organise the ‘whole package’ if I could find, say, half a dozen like-minded people. The more the merrier! :slight_smile:

Cheers, guys, enjoy your coding.

1 Like

The world is a big place. Does location affect your decision?