Deciding between offers: advice please

Hello campers,

So, I started learning to code on FCC about a year and a half ago, and have spent the last few months actively applying for jobs. Just as I was starting to give up hope, I got my first job offer, and then three days later, got a second. Now I am trying to decide between the two. So, my concerns are this:

Job 1

Has not given me information about salary/benefits. I suspect they’re good enough for me, though. The office had a comfortable if somewhat stagnant feel, and my interviewer was friendly. Outside of questions about pay, what worries me about this job is that the development stack seems heavily based on ColdFusion, which I worry has less potential for career development. Only one review on Glassdoor, but it’s very positive. Though, it is a long-ish commute (close to an hour in rush-hour traffic) …

Job 2

Offered a good health insurance package with entirely employer-paid premiums (even for dependents), which is really important for me. They’re also based on the .Net stack, which I’ve seen referenced on probably half of all job postings I’ve looked at in my area, so that seems awesome for future career growth. This company was the obvious choice for me until I read reviews on Glassdoor. There were 5 reviews, all bad, for a total score of 2.2 out of 5. (Though the reviews confirmed that the health insurance was indeed very good…) The CTO and VP of development are both new, so its possible the culture is changing, but a couple of the reviews mentioned the office is chaotic with a lot of turnover, so maybe the new leadership is just a symptom of the problem…

I am feeling really ambivalent about the Glassdoor reviews… like, certainly that’s a bad sign, but some of my favorite restaurants have really negative reviews online, so… idk. Any insights/advice?

Also, if anyone has any “how did you do it?” type questions, I would be happy to answer those.