Hello,

I will edit this first post to include all of my completed projects to date to minimize on the scrolling.

Responsive Web Design:

1st Project: Build a Tribute Page
Tribute Page
Github Repo

2nd Project: Build a Survey Form
Survey Form
Github Repo
Forum Post

3rd Project: Build a Product Landing Page
Product Landing Page
Github Repo
Forum Post

4th Project: Build a Technical Documentation Page
Technical Documentation Page
Github Repo
Forum Post

<–Original Post–>
I am relatively new to coding, maybe only 6 months or so now, hence why I am taking a course :slight_smile: . I would appreciate it if my Tribute page could be reviewed. I am sure there are some issues within it, but I hit all the requirements. The page is a Faux Tribute to a character in a video game. I had to use Github rather then Codepen so that I could upload assets.

Thank you in advance.

1 Like

Welcome to the forums @w-chase. Your page looks good. Some things to revisit;

1 Like

Thank you for your response.

I have run the site through the W3C Validator and fixed all the errors it found.
I wasn’t sure how to use css to create line breaks so I just put each paragraph in its own <p> tag and assigned a class to each one for styling.
I have installed a Screen Reader to further test my webpages. The screen reader will read the alt= text of the images that I have used for links, so I have adjusted the alt text to read Link to {websitename} website.
I have also adjusted the <a> tags to have the cursor: pointer; style to further clarify that the images are links to sighted persons.
If this is not acceptable practice then would it make fore sense to caption the image with the link?

1 Like

So rather then create a whole new topic thread I will just add to this already existing thread and rename it.

So I just completed the second project, the Survey Form, and would really appreciate some feed back on it, whether it is layout, design, or coding issues. Any and all advice is welcome!

1 Like