First website feedback

Hi everyone,

I have created my first portfolio website and was hoping to get some feedback on it, specifically on the markup for the html; how I’ve created containers for each section. Also, if you guys see anything unnecessary in the css. Thanks a lot :slight_smile:

ps Its not fully responsive so that is why I have not launched live. I’m still learning about media queries.

https://sorushdadkah.github.io

3 Likes

Hi Haudz,

Make sure you are sharing your site via live url like codepen so no one has to download your repo :slight_smile:

Hi,
I am familiar with codepen but I am not quite sure how to make it read my media files. I just created another repository and it said media file exceeds limit.

You can try github pages https://pages.github.com/

1 Like

I would suggest checking out netlify

1 Like

Thanks everyone. I just updated the the my_website to, haudz.github.io

Thanks for pointing it out, Randell. I partically fixed it.
Another update, I refactored the code quite a bit and now I’m left here. I am trying to make the header a bit small height wise so It can look like the original and get the nav-bar to the center. I cant seem to get the targeting of the nav correct, I’m not sure what to target so I could center the

… This is my code now…

header.shrink {
    background-color: #212529;
    font-family: ‘Montserrat’, sans-serif;
    top: 0;
    padding: 0;
    margin: 0;
    z-index: 3000;
    position: fixed;
    width: 100%;
    transition: all 0.5s ease-in-out;
    text-align: center;
    }

header nav.shrink{
    display: inline-block;
    margin-right: 300px;
    }

.logo h2.shrink {
    font-size: 22px;
    font-family: ‘Kaushan Script’;
    color: #f3c736;
    top: 16px;
    position: fixed;
    }

Wow, this is you first web site??? Is incredible. I’m a newbie so I can’t provide help but for me this project is looking very good

Hi Everyone,

New UPDATE. I just finished fixing everything. Thanks again, Randell!