FreeCodeCamp - Online Hackathons

FreeCodeCamp - Online Hackathons
0.0 0

I thought it would be great idea to organize FCC online hackathons.
I’m from Georgia and currently I’m studying in Vienna and there is a problem, there are no any hackathons in Vienna.
I’m learning code already 1.5 years and I want to create some small projects with awesome people, that’s why I decided that it would be great to organize FCC online hackathons for students who already earned Front-end certificate.

• What will be prize?
    Unfortunately nothing, you can build projects only for your portfolio or maybe the team will decide to sell product or service.
    It would be great if Quincy could help us to make some certificates for winners.

• How can team members contact each other?
    There are lots of ways that team can contact each other, for example: Google Hangout, Skype and etc.

####Example projects:

• Small social media websites
  • Online marketplaces
  • Mobile apps
  • Web apps

It is just an idea, if Quincy will approve it and students want to involve in this project it would be awesome!
Maybe someone could help me to share my idea with Quincy.

Please add your ideas and questions below

i was just thinking about this today, something like http://www.nationalccdc.org/ would be super awesome! you could have an offense and a defense. You could have like a three day war , 1 team defends the server and the other sends attacks.

That’s also great idea, but we need to know cyber security and linux very well to organize this kind of event.
Here in FCC we are oriented on web and mobile development and for our community I think just building web projects is better.

this is true, but i would not limit FCC to just mobile and web development, although it is probably WAY too soon to integrate security side courses. Long story short - I agree with you, but it is possible and I believe one day it could be implemented WAY down the road.