Freelancing help

Hello everyone I’m a self taught programmer just like everyone here and after learning web development for almost a year I think I’m ready to start some freelancing stuffs.
I’m a highschool student right now and I’m about to gradguate and after that while I study computer science in collage I wanna make some money by freelancing.
Can someone guide me how should I start freelancing and what type of service should I provide eg. Small website for small bussiness, Web app, automation scripts.

Here is my github link: https://github.com/siddharthroy12
Here is my website: https://siddharthroy.pythonanywhere.com/

1 Like

Hi @siddharthroy36912!

I think these articles on FCC news will help you get started.

6 Likes

I just did my first freelancing job!!

6 Likes

Congrats!! That’s awesome!

1 Like

Hello, Roy! I’m Rinat and I’m from Russia. I also want to start some freelancing stuff. Advice me please, what courses do you finished? Do you read some useful books? How much time takes freelance? What freelance’s portals do you use?

1 Like

Wow can you share how it happened and tips

1 Like

Side note: you have a bug in your portfolio website i think.

the bug:

in “Featured Projects” section, the buttons are reverted, “live” sends you to Github and vice versa.

Good luck! and keep up the Good Work! :smile:

1 Like

I have done two freelancing jobs and I stopped after second one because I have exams

The first one I got from a random dude I met on a Python Discord server. He asked If anyone could make a python script to verify a bunch of phone numbers for $10 so I accepted it, it took me 2-3 hours to write the script, I could’ve done It sooner but he asked for python2 specifically instead of python3