Front-End Developer

Hi everyone, l am trying to land a front end web dev job for like a year now but no luck. I hold a BSc in CS and l completed the responsive web dev course here. Is it possible for someone to review my resume and my cover letters ? I have been making amazing sites and posting on github but all seem to be in vein. Help!!

1 Like

if you can post your resume and cover letter there will be people happy to help you

3 Likes

Have you been able to get any feedback during your job search? Knowing some of this will give you an idea of “where you stand” currently, compared to what companies are looking for.

1 Like

Just post them on here, you’ll get lots of feedback

1 Like

No l did not receive any feedback.

1 Like

Here is my cover letter and CV for reviews. Thanks to everyone that will help.

1 Like

Hey!
Firstly, I would advise you to format your resume properly because It had some issue with whitespace as well as some spelling mistakes in it which does not look very professional.

Assuming you’re looking for a front-end developer position, the only time your resume mentions anything related to the web or the front-end is in the certificates section so you might want to add some related buzzwords into the summary.

I do not see any links or your github username on your resume, without which any potential employers might not be able to see what you’ve built with the skills that you have.

I would also recommend you to have a “projects” section mentioning a few major projects you’ve recently worked on which showcase your best work and are relevant to the job you’re applying for.

I would also recommend you to watch this video because this also helped me when i was creating my resume.

2 Likes

Hello Paul

do you have a chance to host your portfolio outside of Github?