Frustration contributing to FCC(Incoming rant)

Hello camper community!

I’ve been having some down time here at my new job, has been kinda slow (i’m a mainframe COBOL developer who got hired for this new position in which they require someone with skills in both COBOL and JS, and used the platform’s earlier curriculum to learn JS. THANK YOU QUINCY and BERKELEY and everyone on the early tribe!!!).
I wanted to contribute to the community and give back some of the greatness that FCC has helped me achieve, so I decided to contribute to the FCC project, but I have found it very frustrating that A LOT (MOST of The issues BTW), of the bugs that are there for the beta, are mostly raised by people who are not willing to struggle for a little bit, and found by raising the ticket a way to cheat, or avoid sitting down and trying to figure out the answer to the challenges.
It angers me that there are a number of people like me willing to help move this into prod faster, but the sheer amount of issues raised now are just by people who have not understood the challenge nor want to struggle a bit, therefore consuming a lot of time from contributors like yours truly.

There must be a way to better organize the bugs, or to prefilter them in such a way that whoever raising it needs to provide solid evidence of them. Most of the cases you follow the directions on the challenge and BAM! solved.

Come on, people! This can go live much faster if you are just more willing to struggle.

Yours truly,
A sort of discouraged sort of contributor.

I get what you’re saying. A project like FCC needs volunteers who are willing to deal with many different levels of frustration. There are volunteers who dedicate a lot of time to triaging Issues. That doesn’t have to be you. Feel free to use filters like “confirmed” instead of trolling all the Issues.