How I got my FreeCodeCamp certificate in 90 days

This blog post is to give an idea of how I learnt javascript and my opinion as to the best way to learn javascript ecosystem in 2019.

https://cdn-images-1.medium.com/max/800/0*2XHUqRlOw4HU-MqP

Achieve your targets using FreeCodeCamp

What I want to additionally achieve: To get more people to take advantage of FreecodeCamp curriculum. Get more people to support this wonderful organization by donating monthly. If there is anyone whom I was able to influence to do either of the above, please leave a comment today or at a later date. Thank you.

My freecodecamp learning streak.

My background: I am a Computer Science Engineer from IIIT Hyderabad in India and have worked as a programmer in both dev and test roles. I have started my own non-tech based startup and have missed not being in the tech space more than anything. I want to get back with my second startup in the education space.

Why Javascript :
So, what is it that helps build amazing things and I need not wait a long time to see results — Websites, Apps can be built with Javascript.
After browsing and reading, I decided I need to learn Javascript and its ecosystem as a first.

How I learned Javascript:
I am used to picking up new technologies by learning just the basic things needed. When I initially did vanilla javascript it seemed so similar in syntax to Java.
With that thought, I started off my first project — mentoring platform. A platform where users register as either mentor or mentees. Administrator can assign mentees to mentors and start a mentorship. Later mentors can call a finish to a mentorship with their comments etc. An administrator can view the overall happenings using a dashboard built using D3.