How long did it take you to get your FCC certs?

Helo guys, i’m just newbie here…

anyway i want to ask all of you about the estimation time (real Time) about learning FreecodeCamp until get certification.

I just want to make a goal and standart about it. Also

I CHALLENGE YOU GUYS TO SHOW THE BEST WEBSITE THAT YOU EVER CREATE HERE…:grin:

THIS IS FOR CREATING MY STANDART. TOO ALSO TO SHOW THE OTHER NEW GUYS LIKE ME SO THEY CAN GET MORE MOTIVATION :smiley:

4 Likes

Only 100 people have completed it in the 2 or so years its been going on. It seems that it takes most people 1-2 years. The front-end section can be done in about 1-2 months if you have past experience and are very active. I completed 95% of the front-end in 2 1/2 months with a couple hours every week, but I have never finished it because I have been working on the back-end actually.

1 Like

Still busy with the Front End, but the time it will take you depends on your current skill, how easy you can learn new things etc.

https://forum.freecodecamp.com/t/it-is-possible-to-finish-fcc-in-3-months/47398[quote=“BagusOpendex, post:1, topic:55322”]
I CHALLENGE YOU GUYS TO SHOW THE BEST WEBSITE THAT YOU EVER CREATE HERE…:grin:
[/quote]

I was quite proud of my Calculator, but it has way too many bugs that I still have to fix.

3 Likes

looked up my profile and i says i joined july 5th … so what have i done lol … im all over the place i get distracted by something and i take a tangent and look at that and then i try to get back on track so to date i have nothing officially done
i have a basic website done but not submitted as i still like to jazz it up … but it can be seen here https://johnl3.github.io/portfolio/ … what i like about it is responsive and adjust to either laptop sizes or mobile and gets a solid rating from https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/
i have reached the Advanced Algorithm scripting challenges and have two of them done … so going ok there