How to stand out as a developer with 2 years of experience? What are the most important factors in a mid level software developer's resume and LinkedIn?

Hi there! I’ve been a developer for about two years now. I don’t have a degree or bootcamp certificate and the position I’ve held for the past couple years has been good experience but is unremarkable. I am looking to make a job change. However I’m finding it difficult to land interviews.
I find I interview exceptionally well due to my demonstrable knowledge and skills, but am mostly ignored before I even get to the interview due to lack of years of experience. In other words, even though I’ve spent a lot of own time sharpening my dev skills and am a highly capable developer, my on-paper experience doesn’t stand out so I end up dead in the water before I even get interviewed.

How would you go about landing more interviews in my situation?

Any tips for people in positions similar to mine?

What are some guidelines to make your resume and LinkedIn stand out to get interviews?

Any tips on my LinkedIn or resume? (See links below)

What are the best ways to find jobs and land interviews?

[Removed]

https://www.linkedin.com/in/zaid-allam/

1 Like

Just as a heads up, I removed the link to your resume. It contained personally identifying information that I don’t recommend sharing on this forum. The contents of this forum are publicly available and is often highly ranked in search results. If you would like to share a version of your resume, I recommend removing your contact information and the names of your previous employers.

1 Like

Hard to say without possibly seeing your resume, but it kinda sounds like you might need to get some concrete accomplishments in your current job that you’d be able to cite on your resume? It’s always a good idea to have concrete & specific accomplishments that you can put on your resume - those are the kinds of things that typically grab attention from HR/recruiters.