I am starting to Question myself

So i have been doing support and admin work in IT for over 10 years and I have been playing around with HTML since the late 90s. But I am taking this serious and I am starting to wonder if I have what it takes. The HTML is a breeze I get all that but the CSS has been kicking my ass especially the Flexbox and Grid. I am holding off on Javascript till I feel I have mastered CSS.

I have taken the Web course from FCC and I am working on the new Beta Version and I have done classes on Udemy and in the middle f splitting my time here and on Angela Yu online Bootcamp on Udemy.

Anybody have any suggestions
Thanks
Robert

Hi @rschwin !

Welcome to the forum!

Flexbox and grid are really cool but like anything it just takes practice to get more comfortable with it.
The more projects you build and css debugging you do, the more comfortable you will become with flexbox and grid.

To master anything would take years of practice and working with real projects.
Even then, technology is always changing so you will always be learning.
I wouldn’t wait to start learning JavaScript.
Once you develop a basic comfort level with html and css then you can start learning JavaScript.
Once you start learning JavaScript, the learning for css doesn’t stop.
You will always be building off of your skills and then learning how to create projects with html, css and javascript.

I think a lot of people start off with a similar path of following tutorials and class projects to get used to the basics.
I followed the same path when I first started learning.
But after a few class projects and tutorials, I started building my own projects and felt my learning go to a whole new level.

Once you start building your own projects and you will learn to solve new problems and strengthen your programming skills and build up your confidence with these technologies.