I cant make any progress

Hi everyone
I work more than 10 hours everyday with no weekends. I started learning web development over a year ago purchasing courses on udemy and subscribed to many youtube channel and still cant make a progress. How do i stay focused and finish what i started?

Many Thanks.

1 Like

Man find some motivation within yourself motive yourself , love what you do , Do it from your interest it you feel boor go out , all you need to do was stay happy with what are you doing …

Good mind Good Find

The only thing that works is beliving yourself
Find courage to do

one more tip:- just tell other you are perfect in JS They will beleive you with no actual evdience and it gives +ve effect that you find yourself really good in JS
Happy Coding
Wish You good life ahead

3 Likes

Well, only way you can make progress is when you pursue it DAILY! Take out 40-45 mins to solve around 5-6 challenges daily until you move to the JS section where reduce the target to 2. It takes time but don’t complete challenges for the sake of completion. Try to learn something new from every challenge. Its a hard and long path but eventually you will get there.

7 Likes

Thank you. I will try as much as i can and commit myself to it. Thanks buddy. God bless.

Thank you. I believe in myself that i can achieve this and commit myself to it everyday.

1 Like

Good You are Going Good Cause i beleive you Do

1 Like

I personally am not a big fan of paid courses, or video courses in general. They are great to get your feet wet with learning what there is to learn. But without every trying to apply the knowledge you won’t gain the skills and experience required for the task.

I say if your time is limited, then you should spend your time efficiently learning what you want to know. If you want to learn web development, then start right now. I mean don’t go out and try to learn things, I mean try to setup a website/webapp in the next 2-3 days.