I got a part time job but feel like I don't deserve it

Long story, but give me your take?

Hey there! I don’t post here much. I’m a 5th grade teacher who has been learning to code for almost 6mo. I kind of stalled out on the fcc curriculum cause I got distracted building things with React (things for myself, and building free websites for local businesses cause I have ZERO experience). You can see my stuff at lawrencek1992.com if you want.

I’ve applied to a few jobs, but no one ever calls me back, probably because I’m so new. So all my focus has been on just building stuff (mostly with React).

I’m also a rock climber, and I’m pretty good at it. I recently through the rock climbing community met someone who lives in his RV with his fiance and codes part time freelance and makes a living that way. I climbed with him and his fiance, and he told me about needing someone to help write code cause he has too much work and isn’t willing too give up more climbing time to code. He writes in python, a little node.js (mostly for testing) and react. I said I’m new and don’t know python or node.js (though honestly node.js just seems like js) but can write react. And I can. I mean, nothing insanely big. I’ve been doing this like 6mo. I’m super new.

He offered me a job working part time as a contractor for him on his freelance projects. I’m off for the summer and also teach virtually anyway (part of how I’ve had time to learn to code). He offered me way more money than I think I deserve (but I’ve been writing code for me or for free for other people, so I also don’t really think I deserve anything…) He says he only needs react from me (he and the other dude he works with on stuff with both prefer writing back end stuff–mostly python).