Terrified to keep going and almost ready to quit

Hi all,

I was fortunate enough (SO fortunate) to have landed a junior dev role at a fantastic company early this year. Previously, I worked as a technology assistant and project coordinator who wore multiple hats and had fun teaching myself new skills on the job in order to grow my network and tool belt. One of these new skills was site building/configuration and SOME (very little) backend work on a popular CMS platform. After a lot of encouragement from my mentor and others in my life, I applied for this junior dev role. After the technical interview, I had never felt more ashamed and defeated in my life–I had so much more to learn before I’d feel qualified. But, my interviewer (now supervisor), saw something in me and said if I had the grit, I’d make it and be able to take advantage of the resources and training that the company provides. To my shock, I was hired. I felt so, so lucky and since that day I have come to work determined not to let anyone down because a more experienced programmer could have snatched up this role in a second.