I got stuck with my developer career

Hello codecamers.
This is kind of confession. I need to share my thoughts and feelings with somebody. I don’t know exactly what kind of advice I expect to receive but starting this topic can be my first step in my “career breakthrough”. Or not.

So I want to describe my experience and my personal attitude to it.

I started learning web development at University because I wasn’t satisfied my future as electronic engineer. There were no places for work apart from a military factory with boring repairing old electronics. I wanted to make something useful and meaningful! Also in this period of my life I read a lot of stories about working & traveling. I dreamed a lot about it.

Pretty quickly I found a job as a developer. It wasn’t hard because this company was small and I had particular type of work. I changed some confings for internet traffic system for each new partner. I had free time so I continued learning (php/html/css). After a couple of month I got new task. I had to parse blogs and gather posts into our info portal. It was hard and challenging for me. I used wordpress, some libs for parsing web sites and little php engine for put it together. As you can guess that project wasn’t complete.
Sorry, further I won’t use so much details.
I spent 4 years in that company and did a lot of different things like

• parsed internet marketing networks
  • changed web site’s templates for our site-cards
  • developed some interfaces for our network with Bootstrap
  • hired other developers and freelancers
  • worked with partners and helped them to connect with our network
    I had competitive salary in those day.
    Last two years I worked more like tech support rather than web developer.