I would love your feedback - e-commerce website!

Hi everyone,

So I have been coding for around 6 months and I am about to start looking for jobs. So, I have started building a project that I can showcase to employers.

I decided to start this e-commerce website because I thought it was a good combination between React, Firebase & Tailwind CSS.

It would be great if you can provide me any feedback or things you would improve. I tried to be as thoughtful as possible regarding responsiveness, but if you see anything weird please let me know.

Please be brutally honest!

The link is: https://hat-me-now.vercel.app/
The git repo link is: GitHub - aburto22/hat-me-now

There are a couple things that I would like to improve already:

1. Add a better loading page while react pages load.
  2. Maybe try to give more input to users, like a message pop up when they have registered successfully or logged in…

Now I will start working on a portfolio page to start putting this page and other freeCodeCamp projects together.

Thanks for your help!

Alejandro

1 Like

Hey @aburto22, I really like the website. It looks clean and simple. The login and cart all work too so nice!

I don’t have any knowledge on React, Firebase or Tailwind CSS but I did notice some typos you might want to fix.

Home Page:

This is Hat me Now, the most trendy and fashionable hat store you will ever going to find.

Shop → Blue Hat:

Seriusly → Seriously
definetely → definitely

Something that might make the site even better would be to highlight the navbar tab when you click on it to indicate to the user where they are at.

For Example:

Videos is highlighted when I’m on that tab.

Hope this helps!

Thanks for taking a look and for your feedback! I will amend them tomorrow. I will also try to make the nav bar to highlight the active page.

Cheers!

I’m not familiar with React, Firebase & Tailwind CSS, but I do like how the site appears simple without looking distracting.