Immigrant worker breaking to tech in the uk

Hello everyone,

Firstly, I would like to express my gratitude for this opportunity to seek advice from the knowledgeable members of this forum. I am currently in the process of completing my visa application for the UK, where I will be working as a carer on a worker visa. However, I have a strong interest in transitioning into the tech industry within the next 6 to 12 months. I am here to seek guidance on the feasibility of this transition and to gather advice on the necessary steps to achieve my goal.

To provide some background, I hold a BSc in Finance and Accounting, graduating with honors and a GPA of 3.7 out of 4.0. While pursuing my degree, I independently taught myself programming skills through various online platforms. Currently, I am working on MERN stack projects and planning to create mobile apps using Flutter and Dart to enhance my portfolio.

During my undergraduate gap year, I worked as a product manager where I had the opportunity to lead a scrum team. Additionally, I engaged in some development work and discovered a knack for UI/UX design. My career aspirations lie in securing a senior developer or product management role within the fintech or banking industry in the UK within the next 5 to 8 years. Eventually, I hope to venture into starting my own fintech endeavor.

Initially, I am currently a migrant care worker, but I had planned to work in the care sector for approximately one year whilst searching for a company to sponsor my visa as a tech worker. However, given my limited direct tech experience and primarily freelance and personal projects, I understand that this may be a challenging path to pursue.