Is a Landing Page a good project?

I am thinking about projects I want to include on my portfolio website. I am a front-end dev and was wondering if having three different landing page projects is a good idea. It could show I have a basic understanding of html, css, javascript, and react, BUT would you consider that too basic?

And if I do decide to do three different landing pages, how should I go about doing it? There’s plenty of examples of landing pages, would I just look at those and basically copy the format, choose my own color scheme and images. Or is there layouts of landing pages on Figma that I can copy so I don’t have to worry about the design aspect, then I could just make sure input areas are functioning properly?

A landing page doesn’t have to be simple but I’m not sure why you would make three different landing pages instead of creating something else as well.

Showing you can turn a design into code is valuable, showing you can create a design yourself is just value added. But then you also need to come up with a good design which is easier said than done.

Very true, three would be unnessary, I will work on one landing page and do different things for my other projects. Thanks

1 Like

They’re ok for starter/learning projects, so if I saw a portfolio with projects like that I’d assume the person is at the beginning stages of their journey.

By all means build one (not three) if that’s what stage you’re at, but continue moving forward with more advanced projects afterwards.

1 Like