Just got front end certificate :D

Hi guys, I’ve been doing FCC for two years now while in uni and finally got my front end certificate :smiley: Super excited to get started on Data Visualization and Back End!

Just wanted to quickly share that I’ve gotten stuck on projects, pulled all-nighters, and gone months without coding, but always came back to it. Stay motivated, stay curious, and it’ll all work out.

Also shameless plug, but I’m heading into my final year and am interested in working in web development. If anyone reading this works in the field, please PM me or just comment how you found your first job and general tips because I’m curious about what works. :slight_smile:

22 Likes

Congratulations on your achievement - I’m getting close but I still have a long way to go before I get the frontend certificate - keep up the good work - happy for you :slight_smile:

1 Like

Congratulations!!!, Good luck for the rest of your journey!

1 Like

YaY! Congratulations! :tada:

I love your tenacity to get back to it after taking breaks and earning your cert!!

Hope the best for you with getting a job after graduation…are internships a possibility where you are?

1 Like

Congratulations! I’m just about halfway through the “Basic Scripting” section and have been just grinding away at it every day. I still have to remind myself to take breaks and ask for and look for help when I need it.

1 Like

Thanks!

Internships are definitely a possibility where I live. I’m midway through one right now… just not in computer science haha. I’m doing a dual degree in Commerce and Computer Science, and right now I’m working in finance, which I’m also interested in :slight_smile:

Hopefully, I can end up in FinTech or something where I get to explore both my interests. In the meantime though, any compsci related job would be great; would love to do some on-the-job coding for products that will actually be deployed XD

2 Likes

Congratulations on your achievement

2 Likes