Landing.Page.Project Help Needed

Hello! I am new to code. I don’t understand why there is a lot of white space on the right side of the webpage. Can you please help me out?

Link of the project:

Hello @Deepali and welcome here,

I don’t see the white space, could you indicate where it is?

1 Like

on the right side, I wish I could show you the video. I haven’t made it responsive yet too, maybe that’s messing up the view also. Can you please see the link on the website ‘http://whatismyscreenresolution.net/’, on 1536X864 resolution?

My resolution is 1440x900, but I tried your resolution with the dev tool (maybe it is not correct on my side). The white space is on all the height of your page? You can maybe take a screenshot and share it here

1 Like

I see the white space. You have to scroll right in order to see it. The question should really be, why is there a horizontal scroll bar? You should use the dev tools to start going through elements on your page to figure out which one(s) are causing the excess width.

I would suggest you use a narrow-first approach to styling. Get rid of all of the grids and such, narrow your browser as skinny as it will go, and make sure everything looks nice, with no horizontal scroll bar. This will be your default CSS. Then you can gradually widen your browser and add media break points to change the layout for a wider view port.

2 Likes

Thank you @bbsmooth, I didn’t have the scrollbar at the bottom but I saw the space. :slight_smile:

It looks like @Deepali is working on it because now the scroll has no effect vertically and horizontally

1 Like

@bbsmooth and @LucLH Thank you both for your time, sire. I appreciate it. I have solved it, for now, it seemed like a child was overflowing the parent. I put Overflow: hidden; in the grid, which has solved it for now.

1 Like

It looks to be working well, good job @Deepali :smiley:

1 Like