Lesson Path, where to start?

Hi FCC.
I am Darron, I’m 51 years old and I have aspergers (ADHD) high functioning.
I am a self taught PC technician, I had to be, there was no one around to teach this stuff in the early 90’s, I even worked professionally for 10 years as a bench technician doing diagnosis, repairs and full builds. I still do this at home on my own hardware, and friends and family PC’s, but now it’s a hobby.

I was even offered a job with the West Yorkshire police to work in their brand new computer forensics department. But to be honest, I REALLY didn’t want to look for pictures of, well, things you cannot un-see.

I am currently caring for my elderly mentally handicapped uncle, while I don’t get a huge amount of respite from this, I would like to at least prepare for my eventual return to work, hopefully a long time in the future.

I’m am considering Linux as one option, a good friend told me nearly 30 years ago that Linux was going to revolutionise the world, so learn it now! I didn’t :frowning:
I wish I had.

But I’d also like to consider web development. I have a couple of friends that I don’t like bothering with problems and questions, but they both have multiple servers that they use to host small sites and commercial sites. But both of them turn down work because the customer is far too new and they really don’t know what they want, and they want these guys to do the software setup, configuration and maintenance. Which my friends don’t or won’t get paid enough to do. I don’t want load’sa money, just enough to pay for itself and a couple of beers.

So I don’t mind being the one that will host, setup, configure and maintain, (at home, I have several spare and FAST PC’s that I could use as servers, and a good 5MB upload).