Lost progress upon adoption of the previously beta course

Hello everyone,
I took a two weeks break, and upon returning, I was surprised to find that all the progress I made in the responsive web design course was lost, and I was brought back to the very first section. I should point out that my progress was made in the previously “beta” version, currently regular version, of the responsive web design course. Is there any solution to this, as I had already finished three projects and was about to finish the fourth one. Thank you for your help.

1 Like

The new Responsive Web Design curriculum content has been released.

FAQ:

  1. Can I complete the old content?
  • Yes. The old content is still available, and has been moved to the bottom of the curriculum map and renamed to Responsive Web Design Legacy
  1. What will happen to my progress?
  • Nothing. Your past progress will still be available in the Responsive Web Design Legacy curricula
  1. Can I claim the old certificate?
  • The certifications are exactly the same. All you need to claim a certificate is to complete the 5 Certification Projects which are identical for both the Responsive Web Design and Responsive Web Design Legacy curricula
  1. Should I stop doing the legacy content, and just start over with the new content?
  • This is entirely up to you. Majority of the topics are the same - just taught in a different way. (See Project-Based Curricula)
  1. How do I use the new editor?
  • The new editor is as close to an external text editor as we wanted to get it. If the files for the challenge have been enabled, you can access the index.html and styles.css tabs which you should use for the respective code.
  • Two main differences between this editor and other online editors:
    • You need to link your styles.css file to your HTML (just like you would in real web-development), by adding the following line to the head of your HTML:
<link href="styles.css" />
    • You are encouraged to include the DOCTYPE, html, head and body tags for each project.

Please carefully read my request, I had already enrolled in the BETA version, not the legacy one. Therefore, according to your guidelines, I should not have lost my progress.

make sure it is the same account, the changes made would have not touched progress on the challenges

My bad. I logged with a different account thinking it was the most recent one. Thank you for the valuable help.