My First Tribute Page Feedback

Hello, I am Devnarayan.R. I am 15-year old and I did my first project for Responsive Web Design Certification yesterday. It was a Tribute Page to the Indian Freedom Fighter Mahatma Gandhi who has inspired me a lot.

Here is the link to my project. I am just a beginner and please suggest improvements.
Plzz help me to improve.
2 Likes

Amazing! The code is perfectly fine!

The only improvements I would suggest would be design wise, but since you have just started and (I am assuming) this is one of your first if not the first website you have made, that is fine.

Do you want suggestions from design perspective or do you want to get into that yourself later?

Welcome to the forums @devnarayan. Your page looks good. Some things to revisit;

• Keep the test script when forking the pen (<script src="https://cdn.freecodecamp.org/testable-projects-fcc/v1/bundle.js"></script>).

• The test script should be included, with all tests passing, when you submit your projects.
  • Run your HTML code through the W3C validator.

• Since copy/paste from codepen you can ignore the first warning and first two errors.
    • There is an HTML coding error you should address.
  • Review the lesson about giving meaningful text to links.

• There are lot of values for the font-family property. Some of which you don’t link to or import. It’s best to have one font with a default backup.

• Maybe add some padding to the tribute info so that text doesn’t butt right up to the sides.

1 Like

I would love your suggestions. Even I am not satisfied with my design (honestly). Pls help me.

Ok, thanks. Will do accordingly.

sure, will get back to you tomorrow

Thanks a lot. :slightly_smiling_face: :slightly_smiling_face: :slightly_smiling_face:

Hey I am here, sorry got caught up with stuff…

Looking at project again…

Ok thanks for spending time with my project.

1 Like