Need advice on career path and progress

Hey gang,

I have a burning question in my mind and I feel that this is the best community to ask, so here goes -

A little about me, I have a Masters degree in Computer Science. I used to have a full-time job as a software developer and then I switched career paths to try a non-programmer role. I realized last year that it wasn’t working out so I switched back to being a developer and I’m now working as a full-stack Angular/.Net developer.

Ever since, I started liking Typescript and Javascript and have been doing tutorials on freeCodeCamp. I am actively looking for new jobs because my current job is kind of a dead end. I’ve been practicing a little less than a year learning Javascript, HTML, CSS, made a pet project in Angular and then gravitated to NodeJS, React for a little bit and I’m now thinking of checking out Flutter/Dart. It’s really cool to see so many technologies and I want to learn a lot of them. I actively use the Developer Roadmap 2019 - https://github.com/kamranahmedse/developer-roadmap

The problem is, as you can see, I’m trying to do too many things at once and end up doing nothing. I want to create a decent set of projects for my portfolio (I only have one right now and it only does one thing - https://prashanthashok.github.io/parknews/). I want to improve on this but then I immediately don’t want to work on it because there’s probably better apps out there. So why spend time… I really have been feeling depressed at times but have been able to cope up thanks to my lovely wife :slight_smile: