Need feedback on resume

Hey team! I’m trying to find some feedback on my resume (I decided to go a creative direction with it) but also anything I may change or add. Bearing in mind most of my experience is from sites like fCC and I’m still learning daily, but don’t have a fancy degree or past work experience to list.

Any and all feedback is much appreciated :slight_smile:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pNMvzxmaj_Rt0IkBWzWDjbfSFtYfkXE6/view?usp=sharing

Thank you all for your time!

Interesting approach. I must admit if you ever need to print this out, your going to be burning thru a good portion of blue ink haha.

I’d make your name smaller, and move your contact info next to it, rather than having it on the bottom. Usually this is “skim-over” territory, but contact info is usually found at the top of the resume. I personally was somewhat disoriented by having it on the bottom. (But that’s just me)

Maybe make your font smaller so you can fit more information/format your code better :stuck_out_tongue:

Rename the school section to education, and in the experience sections it’s not clear what duration means, is that months, years, quarters?

Do you have a github/portforlio/website so employers can look you up on beyond linkedin? And or do you have a list of major projects that you can add as a new section that you worked on that are of note?

Finally, interested approach no doubt. Defiantly an eye catcher, and good idea if your going to web designer/thinking out of the box sorta jobs.

Goodluck :smiley:

1 Like

Awesome! Thanks for the tips!

I don’t have many projects yet but will be sure to update it as I start working on them. I appreciate it :slight_smile:

I think there might be some advantage if a right person happen to come across your resume by chance. However the contents outweighs the initial creativity and the content needs some work.