No idea what I'm doing, need some direction

I love this site. I really do. I’m 25 years old and I knew nothing about coding when I started a few weeks ago. Like many of you on these forums, I’m completely broke, which is one of the reasons I came to this site in the first place. Someone told me about the opportunity in coding, both financially and creatively, and I was immediately intrigued, maybe even slightly obsessed.

I’m a full-time musician. I play in a bar band, a wedding band, a friend’s original band, my own original band, and have my own solo acoustic thing going pretty steady. Music is my passion and I don’t want to stop doing it for the world. This is one reason I was so fascinated by learning code and getting a job in this field, I met a guy who does it in the van when he’s on tour. He works his own hours from home, or wherever he might be that day, and doesn’t have to put down the guitar for his career. I didn’t think to ask at the time exactly what his job was or what company he worked for, assuming he doesn’t just do freelance work, but I knew that I wanted to do what he was doing…somehow…

Is this dream possible? If so, how do I go about getting started, besides finishing FCC? Where do I go after this, what job title do I put into google, what kind of credentials will employers look for, does FCC go very far on a resume or do I need to go to school, and, finally, how much money can I expect to make?

I know this is a long post with a lot of questions but I really need some direction. Thanks in advance to anyone who can offer some help.

I think what you are looking for is Freelancer positions.

You don´t need to go to school to make a living from coding but, I think making a living from Freelacing its going to take you more effort and time than just finding a job in the industry as the majority of people are looking for…