Please could I have some feed back from my survey form?

I’ve just completed my survey form! I’m really really proud of it, but I’m new to coding so there’s probably some places that need improving. If you have any feed back that would be wonderful. Thank you :grin:

Here’s my survey form:
https://codepen.io/HannahLM/pen/XGzrPL

User Agent is: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_10_5) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/72.0.3626.121 Safari/537.36.

1 Like

It looks great, other than the textarea flows over the container area, and the submit button never gets enabled.

Hi @Hannahllmm

You have some errors in your HTML code. An id must be unique and used only once. You have some that are used more than once. You can see this by validating your code. In codepen, in the html section there’s an arrow in the upper right. Click on it and “Analyze HTML”. You should go back and correct those.
You also have a lot of unnecessary div’s

Overall, your forms style looks good.

2 Likes

Thank you for responding, sorry it’s a delayed reply!I think I have sorted the submit button, could you explain what do you mean by “the textarea flows over the container area” I cant see this happening visually when I resize the page.

Thank you for pointing out this feature on code pen!! This is extremely helpful. Could you possible give an example of unnecessary divs?? I’ve tried locating them but when I delete them it changed the aesthetic of the page. Thank you

I don’t know what happened. I can’t get it to do that anymore either. What I meant is, that the textarea got bigger than that white box that has the form. But it doesn’t do that anymore. Also, I noticed that the button actually isn’t disabled, but it looks like it is. Here are some things you could do to make it look enabled:

• Make the background color a tad darker
  • Add “cursor: pointer;” to give it the pointer look when you hover over it, so it looks clickable.