Please criticize on Resume, Portfolio, project please

2 Likes

What was the first thing you did to self teach because I want to that. I am new to the IT field but I’ll take any advice.

Thanks
Scott

Go through freecodecamp most part of it.

And coding with some youtube videos.

Then buy some udemy course based on bigger project.

Any advice???

Please give me some advice to improve it.

The portfolio looks good.

1. Check the grammar.

I love coding and enjoy to resolve the problem, my goal is become an excellent NodeJS full stack developer.

Maybe this instead:

I love coding and enjoy problem-solving, my goal is to become an excellent full stack developer.

1. Have the project screenshots be of the pages only (not with the browser). You can use Chrome.

F12 > Ctrl + Shift + p > type screenshot

1. Tutorial code is fine but I would suggest using what you have learned and making more stuff from scratch. It doesn’t have to be as complex as the devconnector project, just use some of the different techniques you have learned to make your own projects. Employers will appreciate original, yet imperfect code, more than any perfect code that has just been copied.

2. Find some open-source projects and make some commits.

3. See if you can polish the resume a bit, here is a FCC search with some resources.

Thanks for the advice. I will update it now.

That make sense, thanks.

Updated.

I agree. I did initially have it as two sentences. For some reason, I just felt like I should keep it more like it was, then change it completely. But you are right, it would be better.